My Spring Break Trip to Puerto Rico

Have you ever been to Puerto Rico? For spring break that is where my family and I went. 

Our trip started in Old San Juan. We were only there for one night but what I remember most is the colonial architecture and the vibrant music and lights at night. In the morning, we went to the best breakfast spot ever which was called Choco Bar which had the best pancakes ever. Later in the morning, we went to Vieques, Puerto Rico which is a small island that is a part of Puerto Rico. The cool thing about going to Vieques was that we got to take a really small plane there.

When we got to Vieques we immediately explored all of the beaches. We went to five beaches in total. My favorite was called Punta Arenas which means sandy point. It was great for snorkeling and seeing the reefs. My family also enjoyed hanging out in the pool and watching beautiful sunsets.

We went to many different places to eat but my favorite place was called The Mango Restaurant. This place served many different foods. This place also had the best service ever. (Shout out to Joe!) We also enjoyed seeing wild horses everywhere. Right before we left Vieques there was this tour called a bioluminescent bay tour. We all went at night and got on a kayak and when we paddled the light lit up into this truly amazing blue green color when we touched the water. The stars were also incredible. If you ever go to Puerto Rico, I highly recommend doing this! 

Thank you all so much for reading today! In the comments tell me your favorite places you’ve been. Thank you!

Here are some more photos

3 thoughts on “My Spring Break Trip to Puerto Rico

  1. I loved how you used so many colorful photos. You also used a lot of detail in your writing which made me want to read more!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *